Upcoming Events

Philadelphia County Medical Society

160th President’s Installation and Annual Awards Night Presentations

Please Join us for a wonderful evening of camaraderie and entertainment as you network with colleagues, and Celebrate the Installation of our 160th President, Stephen R. Permut, MD, JD, the term of our 159th President, Natalia Ortiz-Torrent, MD, FAPA, FAPM, and our Award Recipients on the evening of Friday, June 25th at the Philadelphia Country Club.

Date: Friday, June 25th, 2021
Reception: 6:00 PM
Program and Dinner: 7:00 PM
Location: The Philadelphia Country Club, 1601 Spring Mill Road, Gladwyne, PA 19035

Payment Information

  • $125 per person for PCMS members and their family
  • $150 per person for non PCMS members and guests
  • $50 per person for residents/fellows and students

Due to COVID, every necessary step and precaution will be taken in order to hold this event in person; you MUST wear a mask except when dining. Contact Tracing regulations will be in place and as requested by the Philadelphia Country Club, and PCMS, your information will be on file should it be necessary to reach you. Thank you for your cooperation.

Questions? Contact Robert Miyamoto at [email protected] or call (215) 563-5345.

Award Recipients:

Strittmatter Award: N. Scott Adzick, MD, MMM, FACS, FAAP
Surgeon-in-Chief, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia, Founder and Director, Center for Fetal Diagnosis and Treatment, C. Everett Koop Professor of Pediatric Surgery, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania


Robert H. Rosenwasser, MD, MBA, FACS, FAHA
Jewell L Osterholm Professor and Chair, Department of Neurological Surgery, Professor of Radiology, President/CEO, Farber Institute for Neuroscience, Medical Director, Jefferson Neuroscience Network, Senior Vice President, Jefferson Enterprise Neuroscience, Thomas Jefferson University

Practitioner of the Year Award: Wayne Bond Lau, MD, FAAEM, FACEP
Professor, Emergency Medicine, Assistant Dean, Office of Student Affairs, Director, Jefferson China Center, Associate Director, Jefferson Japan Center, Sidney Kimmel Medical College – Thomas Jefferson University

Cristol Award: Mark C. Austerberry
Executive Director, The Philadelphia County Medical Society

Vanitha Appadorai Vaidya, MD Award for Humaneness in Medicine: The Vanitha Appadorai Vaidya, MD Award for Humaneness in Medicine this year is dedicated to all of the courageous Residents and Fellows who have fought on the front lines of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Registration is now closed.

COVID-19 Updates

News about COVID-19 in our area.

Opioids For Pain